Just 1 Story about this 1000 Stories Zinfandel: It’s good!

1000 Stories Bourbon Barrel-Aged Zindandel

I know there are a lot of people who like zinfandels, red and the dreaded ‘white zin’.  I have not been one of them.  My in-laws enjoy them and I’ve tried many, but they aren’t to my liking.  The week before Thanksgiving, my wife and I were shopping in our local Trader Joes and our favorite wine expert Wall-E recommended this Zindandel based on my description of what I like in a wine.  I was a bit apprehensive since I don’t like zins and it sells for $15ish, which is more than our usual price point for retail store wines, but we took his advice and bought a bottle.  Wall-E has led me to the only zinfandel I like.  I guess the bourbon barrel aging is the key.  I’m very happy with this wine and will be sure to let Wall-E know next time I see him.

Leave a Reply

