Monday’s #MorningMusic Wrap-Up – May 18 – 31, 2015

Wrapping up two weeks with this one…

 

May 18th

There she goes.
No, she don’t know what she’s missing.
Can’t she see I’ll never give up the fight.

from “(Can’t Live Without Your) Love and Affection” by Nelson

I think everyone has this feeling at least once in their life…the feeling that someone they’re interested in just doesn’t seem to know they’re alive.  The resolve here is important.  Don’t quit. Of course, don’t become a creepy stalker, either.


May 20th

And I didn’t know it could happen to me
But I fell in love in the first degree

from “Love at First Feel” by AC/DC

As I’ve said before: “Love’s a sneaky bastard.”  When you’re sure you’re not looking for it, Whoomp!  There it is!


May 21st

I could make a woman hang on every single stroke
I was an iron man, I had a master plan
But I was alone

from “Alone” by Bee Gees

Call it what you like, Playboy, player, ladies man, womanizer, they’re just terms for someone who’s lonely who’s lonely, yet not alone.


May 26th

It’s all give and take, and you just take
I can’t take it you see

from “I’ve Done Everything For You” by Rick Springfield

It’s a one way love affair.  If you’re always giving and never getting anything back, it’s only a matter of time before it’s over.


May 28th

Here we are
In a room full of strangers
Standing in the dark
Where your eyes couldn’t see me

from “Nights on Broadway” by Bee Gees

Sometimes the best things are right in front of our face.  We just need to open our eyes, to turn on the light, or to have someone give us a nice little nudge to wake us up so we can see it.


May 29th

All along along
There were incidents and accidents
There were hints and allegations

from “You Can Call Me Al” by Paul Simon

Sounds like life.  Things are always happening…some good, some not-so-good, and some subtle.

Leave a Reply

