Monday’s #MorningMusic Wrap-Up – May 11 – 17, 2015

May 11th

Strange that I was wrong enough,
To think you’d love me too.
I guess you were kissing a fool

from “Kissing A Fool” by George Michael

A soothing, mellow jazz lounge song seemed, at first, out of place on Faith, but it’s one of my favorite tracks on the album.


May 12th

We’d be so good together if we had the time
Bein’ alone’s a nowhere state of mind
Lovin’ ain’t no crime, oh no

from “Rock Me” by Great White

I really like the slow, instrumental build-up of the into in this song before they power chords and vocals kick in and Rock Me.


May 13th

Now you say the juice is sour
It used to be so sweet
And I can’t help but to wonder
If you’re talking ’bout me.

from “Superwoman” by Karyn White

Fellas, if you’ve got a superwoman at home, treat her right.


May 14th

I know I’m gonna know her
but I gotta get over my fright
We’ll, I’m just gonna walk up to her
I’m gonna talk to her tonight

from “Somebody’s Baby” by Jackson Browne

I used to have that problem.  Luckily, I had a great friend that broke the ice for me and got my wife and I chatting.


May 15th

This magic moment, so different and so new
Was like any other until I kissed you

from “This Magic Moment” by The Drifters

The Drifters are one of my favorite oldies groups and this is simply one of their classics.  The clip below is from The Sandlot, one of the best baseball movies ever, and while the version of the song in the movie was by Jay and The Americans, it fits this scene perfectly.

 

Leave a Reply

