Monday’s #MorningMusic Wrap-Up – March 2 – 8, 2015

This is the first of my newest thing…the #MorningMusic Wrap-Up.  Each Monday, I’ll collect the #MorningMusic tweets I sent out the week before with the name of the songs and the artist (of the version I was listening to).  I may also include a bit about why I like the lines I tweeted or other thoughts on them, the song, or the artist.  (And, yes, I realize this is Tuesday…last night was a bit full.)


 

March 2nd

How low can you go?
Can you go down low?
All the way to the floor?
How low can you go?

from “Bus Stop” by Charles Green

It’s difficult to find this song.  Initial searches for the song turned up The Hollies “Bus Stop”, which happens to be one of my favorite Oldies.  When I searched for these lyrics, I kept get the “Cha-Cha Slide”, which is not the song I was listening to.  Here’s a link to one version of this song by Charles Green, a.k.a. Big Tyme Charlie Green.


 

March 3rd

Lonely Reign
She is the Boxer, she knows
when and where to strike
He is the Boxer, he knows,
no peaceful sleep tonight

from “The Boxer” by Carbon Leaf

This is a great song.  I really enjoy the music as well as the lyrics.  Sounds like a rough and tumble relationship.


 

March 4th

Feelings are intense
Words are trivial
Pleasures remain
So does the pain
Words are meaningless
And forgettable

from “Enjoy the Silence” by Depeche Mode

Actions speak louder than words…in a more lyrical form.


 

March 5th

No sex, no drugs, no wine, no women
No fun, no sin, no you, no wonder it’s dark

from “Turning Japanese” by The Vapors

One hit wonder…and understandably so.  I think these guys were a bit mental.


 

March 6th

But there’s no sense in telling me
The wisdom of the fool won’t set you free

from “Bizarre Love Triangle” by New Order

 I like a number of New Order songs, but this has been my favorite of their since I first heard it.

 

Leave a Reply

