Music Monday – Just Gets Better With Time

“In the instant that you love someone,
in the second that the hammer hits,
reality runs up your spine,
and the pieces finally fit.”
Elton John & Bernie Taupin

Fourteen years ago this week I used those lyrics from Elton John’s The One in my marriage vows.  Our relationship has grown and matured over the years and I love my wife more deeply every day.

There are a number of songs that deal with anniversaries, including Tony! Toni! Tone!’s Anniversary and Little River Band’s Happy Anniversary although the latter isn’t exactly a positive take on the subject:

“I’m so happy for you baby
now that you’ve found somebody new
I see it in your eyes
Lord it’s no surprise
what he can do for you.”
Little River Band

Getting back to positive vibes, The Whispers have a fantastic song that speaks to the heart of this weeks post…and served as the title of this post, Just Gets Better With Time:

“Every thought that comes into my mind
is always centered around you
so glad to know that you’re by my side
wouldn’t have it any other way.”
The Whispers

Happy Fourteenth Anniversary week, my Anam Cara.  I look forward to many more years with you.  Love, me!

One Response

  1. Reblogged this on The Burned Hand and commented:
    This is from my Lorwynd:)

Leave a Reply

