Coffee! Coffee! Coffee! COOOFFFFEEEE!!!

I have coffee just about every day, usually multiple times a day.  Since I’m also currently reading “Onward” by Howard Schultz, ceo of Starbucks Coffee Company, I have the yummy beverage on my mind a lot.  Turns out, there are a few songs about it.

“Coffee Song” by Jars of Clay pretty much describes my state of mind right now…Love me some good java!

“Black Coffee” by Ella Fitzgerald is a bluesy number about a lady drinking coffee alone because her man left her.  Didn’t Ella just have one of the most beautiful voices ever??!?

“The Coffee Song” by Frank Sinatra is just a silly little number about how big popular is in Brazil.  Frank could make just about anything into a catchy little ditty!

mmmmm….gotta go…time to go make a pot of one of my favorites:  Starbucks’ Caffe Verona.

Leave a Reply

