Late Night Posts

Dontcha hate it when work gets in the way of your productivity?

Here it is…2300 hours (a.k.a. 11PM for those of you who don’t understand the 24hour clock)…and I’m just now getting around to making my daily blog post as part of my 366 Project.  A problem with posting this late is that by the time this gets published on WordPress and Facebook and Twitter and LinkedIn, most of the folks I interact with are logged off and by morning, I’m lucky if they scroll far enough in their feeds to see the link.  In other words, it’s not the optimal time for posting if I’m interested in seeing much traffic on the blog.  The biggest problem with posting this late, though, is that when I have trouble coming up with a topic, I end up getting to bed much later than I’d like to get to bed and as time creeps onward toward midnight, I usually have more difficulty coming up with a post.  You can see how it becomes a downward spiral there.

It would be great to be able to “ideate” when I’m more refreshed after a night of sleep or when I’m more energized after playing soccer or hitting the gym.  Unfortunately, there’s that darned job…

Leave a Reply

