“…but the alternative was DEATH!”

Dumber [my nickname for Noel], our  female Dachshund, is recovering, rather miraculously, from some sort of back injury.  Tonight, she wanted to play and my wife started to play with her before I suggested that it might not be a good idea.  A few minutes ago, Dumber was looking at my wife while they were both sitting on the coach and my wife told her “I’m sorry.  I know this hasn’t been fun for you, but the alternative was death.”

I know the stupid dog didn’t understand her, but I found it to be fairly hilarious.

Leave a Reply

