366 Project – I’ll give it a whirl

Kick Off 2012 with Project 365 — It’s not a new concept.  Different social media sites/projects/outlets have done it in the past.  I have not.  I have participated in two Poem-A-Day (for a month) challenges on the WritersDigest.com site and did the FaceBook ’30 Day Song Challenge’, but haven’t tried anything quite as long as posting something everyday for a year…yet.  It can’t hurt to give it a shot, right?  And, if I fail, I’ll still have a lot more activity on this blog than I’ve had in the past.

The bloggers on the page linked above have a focus for their blogs for this challenge…mine will, too.  It will focus on being in line with my blog’s subtitle:  “scattered, splattered, tossed, lost.”  In other words, it will be a year’s worth of random posts as things pop into my head.  Some may end up being as short as one or two lines, some will be longer, some will have pics, and some won’t, but I’ll endeavor to post every day for the whole year 2012…which is how this post got its title.  2012 is a leap year.

Follow me, or not.

Wish me luck…or not.

2 Responses

  1. Good luck! I’m doing my own Project 365 (writer’s quotes) and I’m looking for blogs to read and support as I work on my own challenging year. Interested?

    http://valeriesuydam.wordpress.com/2011/12/27/announcing-my-project-360-year-2012-in-authors-quotes/

  2. Hi I am also participating in Project 365 for 2012 (Photograph and share the story of a Veteran a Day).

    I have added you to my blogroll and look forward to watching your blog all year long. =)

Leave a Reply

