Scooby-Dooby-Doo!

Scooby-Doo is easily my favorite cartoon of all time.  I never really cared for Scrappy-Doo, and some of the “guest star” episodes were really cheesy, but this was just a good show… or, maybe, I should say is a good show.  The latest incarnation of Scooby as a cartoon “Scooby-Doo!  Mystery Incorporated” is up for against some good, newer cartoons in the 2011 Nickelodean Kids Choice Awards.  My girls love Scooby-Doo, as well.  Our older daughter sets her grandfather’s DVR to record every episode of Scooby-Doo that comes on TV.  If the kids have Scooby-Doo on when I sit down on the couch, I’ll usually watch it along with them.  Since they don’t really watch sports, it’s cool to have something we can all just lounge around watching.

Two of the other shows competing with Scooby-Doo this year are “The Penguins of Madagascar” and “Phineas and Ferb.”  I prefer the Madagascar movies to the Penguins TV show, but Phineas and Ferb is hilarious.  It is very well done, including the songs they sing.  If Scooby-Doo hadn’t been in the running, Phineas & Ferb would have been the easy pick for me.

Leave a Reply

