We Were There – Veteran’s Day 2010

I’ve always thought this was one of the greatest Army commercials/video clips ever made. I think it ranks up there with “Be All That You Can Be” which is considered to be one of the 100 greatest advertising slogans/campaigns of the 20th Century.

So, take a couple of minutes to watch the clip, and think about all the Veteran’s we’ve had over our (relatively) short time as a country, and all the great things we’ve accomplished because of them.

To all our Veterans, as well as those who are still serving, in and out of harms way, with and away from your families, I thank you for what you have done and are still doing.”

I’ll close this with a bit of plagiarism…I took this from the status of one of my FaceBook friends:

DEFINITION OF A VETERAN: Whether on active duty, honorably discharged, retired, national guard, or reserve – someone who, at one point in their life, wrote a blank check made payable to The United States of America, for an amount of, “Up to and including my life.”
One Response

  1. […] the class I was in at Ft. Leavenworth. I was sitting at the desk searching for the video “We Were There” fairly early in the morning, the Kansas sun filtering in through the window that was propped […]

Leave a Reply

